Working Life :)

It’s been a couple of weeks since I last posted, so what have we been up to!?  Well mostly just concentrating on starting our new jobs!  There’s been a ton of information to learn at the spa I’m working in; like product knowledge (heaps!!), how to use the computer system, getting to know everyone and learning what treatments each person does and doesn’t do.  I think I’m getting there and am definitely learning something new each day and also becoming more comfortable being on the floor by myself.  The girls are all great so far and have been awesome with answering the million questions I’ve had for them 🙂  I’m definitely going to have to start making lunch’s to take with me though because I really can’t be eating mall food court food for lunch or dinner 5 days a week!
I’m supposed to be starting my second job in March (doing retail) but the more I think about doing a part time job as well as my full time one, the more I don’t want to give up all my free time just for an extra pay check.  I think my full time job at the spa will be more than enough to keep me busy and also able to save money.  I’m still thinking about it and go back and forth every few days but I have to make a final decision soon and let my manager know before the end of this month.  We’ll see!

In other news, our friend Sean that was staying with us moved out on Feb 1st into his own place sharing with people so we’ve got our apartment back 🙂
Rob’s been getting some decent hours at Science World, but it’s still just part time and isn’t really enough so he’s started looking for a second job (he can have mine!).  He can take his time looking for something decent though so there’s no rush.

Canucks Home Logo; 2007–.

Canucks Home Logo; 2007–. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

We managed to both have Sunday off so we decided to do some fun stuff.  We started at the Rogers Centre Arena where the Vancouver Canucks put on a Skills Competition.  It was really fun getting to see the players and their lighter side having fun teasing each other and competing for fastest player, hardest shot etc.  After that we walked for about 20 minutes looking for a place to have lunch (not sure why we couldn’t find ANYWHERE between the arena and down town but anyway) and ended up in a Cactus Club where we had a delicious meal with a lovely ice cold pitcher of blonde lager to wash it down…YUM

Once we were stuffed and warmed up a bit (it was really sunny out yet freezing and we were SO not prepared) we went to the Science World where we got in for free cause Rob works there and had a great time with all the interactive exhibitions (we’re basically big kids).  We dragged ourselves to the supermarket after all that fun and were completely exhausted by the time we got home.  We spent the evening relaxing and watching the Grammy’s which was awesome!!

Here are some pictures from our day:

 

I’m off to attempt to bake some chocolate chip cookies now 🙂  Hope everyone has a good Valentines Day tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

