Happy Birthday to Me! …6 days ago!

Around here we like to celebrate our birthday’s for a whole week, so even though my birthday was on Tuesday I’m still allowed to wish myself a happy one today!

We didn’t get up to much for my 28th (seriously where did the last 10 years go? How am I 28…?).
We went into the city and wandered around (we seem to do that a lot), had a beer at the new Cactus Club restaurant downtown on Coal Harbour and went to see Spring Breakers (strange movie!).
It was a really nice day, and in the evening we watched Gangster Squad (Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone together is never a bad thing!) and had cake and sparkling wine ūüôā ¬†Basically a day full of things I love!
I also got a beautiful hand made birthday card from Rob which I’ll definitely be keeping for a long time. ¬†I didn’t know he had it in him!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

At work the day before my birthday, my manager gave me some pretty flowers which have made our place look so much nicer and ready for spring! ¬†I also got a free gift from the make up store Sephora which was a mini Benefit They’re Real Mascara and a Benefit highlighter. ¬†I’ve been wanting to try the Benefit mascara for ages so I was pumped when I saw that was my free gift, and I LOVE it.
While in the city I picked up a free drink from a coffee place here called Blenz (I mentioned it on Rob’s birthday too). ¬†I got their delicious¬†Belgian hot chocolate then we went to another Blenz and I got a latte which I gave to Rob!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As we were wandering around the city we saw these awesome sculptures built from different canned foods. ¬†Here’s the Winnie The Pooh one; you can kind of see the massive movie popcorn one and Winnie The Pooh’s Honey Pot next to him. ¬†Very cool!

Overall I had a great birthday, and have been eating cake almost every night this week so I can’t complain! ¬†AND…I got a new purse from Rob which I’ll take some pictures of very soon and put up, and my awesome parents gave me some much appreciated money…I’m a very lucky girl!

Looking like spring finally!  Hope everyone had a great week and weekend!!
ūüôā

Leave a Reply

