Summer? Is That You?

The temperatures this past week have been around 25 degrees every day!  Yesterday was  closer to 30!!  Summer temperatures are hopefully here to stay!  Everything’s just more enjoyable and easy going when the weather is like this.  Everyone’s in a great mood and the atmosphere is just laid back and relaxed.  I was off yesterday so I met Rob for his lunch break by Science World then I ventured into downtown to buy some sandals and denim shorts.
When we moved here in November I basically only brought winter clothes with me so over the last couple of weeks I’ve been getting my summer clothes in order.
I also bought some new nail polishes from work that I’ll be showing off as I try them! Exciting stuff I know!  First up is Essie’s Mint Candy Apple.  I’m a sucker for anything mint green…literally anything.  I love it, so I definitely couldn’t resist this nail polish.  Not the greatest at painting my nails but I try 🙂

Essie Mint Candy Apple nail polish

Essie Mint Candy Apple nail polish

It looks a bit more blue in this picture but I swear it’s mint green!

On Wednesday two of my friends from college are coming to visit for a few days.  The last time Carol, Sarah and I were all together was 2009 so I’m very excited for our little reunion!  Carol will be returning from a year in New Zealand so I can’t wait to hear all her stories about that.  It’ll be nice to have good friends around even for just a couple of days, since we always seem to live in a different country to our closest friends.

I’ll leave you with some pictures from last week.  We used Rob’s tourism challenge book to get the False Creek ferry to Granville Island (tiny tiny ferries) where we ended up at the Granville Island Public Market.  Fantastic place!!  We stopped by English Bay Beach afterwards which is just across from the Island.  We enjoyed our little ferry rides!

 

I wish we lived closer to this market!

Leave a Reply

