Gravity

Another movie post!  This time around it’s about Gravity.  It’s still not out in England but Rob and I went to see it in Canada a couple of weeks ago.  Here’s the synopsis from IMDB:

“A medical engineer and an astronaut work together to survive after an accident leaves them adrift in space.”

Gravitysource

That description is literally all you can say about it without giving the whole plot away!  This movie was the perfect length at only 91 minutes (1.31 hours) and we saw it in 3D which I normally don’t like and usually find completely pointless, but with this movie I definitely recommend it.  Gravity makes you feel like you’re in space with them, and that they actually put a camera up in space to film it, it’s that good.  I’m not a big fan of small spaces and you do feel a bit claustrophobic watching them in their space suits and being adrift in space, but it’s so visually amazing that you can get over that and just enjoy the ride.  Some people have said they found it quite boring which I have to disagree with. It’s definitely more of an experience than it is about the plot, if you know what I mean, though the plot is still pretty good too.  I’d say go in with zero expectations and just take it as it comes, it’s not for everyone but I really enjoyed it.

I’d give this one 4 cups of tea out of 5!

English tea in a bone china cupEnglish tea in a bone china cupEnglish tea in a bone china cupEnglish tea in a bone china cup

Somehow I’ve managed to talk about this movie without giving anything away! (I think…)  Have any of you seen it yet?  If so what did you think and if not do you think you’ll go and see it?

Thanks for reading!

🙂

Leave a Reply

