An Update

I hope you all had a good Christmas, New Year, and January!  Sorry I’ve been MIA, I haven’t posted since December 23rd.  I mentioned in my last post that we had to go to a doctors appointment for my Mum.  That appointment changed our lives, and in the worst way possible.

When Rob and I moved back to Canada last year, with my parents living in England, I had a hard time being so far away from them.  I worried about them a lot which is why we were thinking about coming back, then we got the news that made it obvious where we needed to be. My Mum means so much to me and finding out that we don’t have much time left together has been devastating, overwhelming and so heartbreaking.

She’s been through so much in the last 5 months, we thought the hard times were over, how wrong we were.  Our world has been turned upside down and we have to make the most of every second we have left together.  I probably won’t be blogging for a while as our family has so much to deal with and that’s obviously my priority.  We’ve got a tough road ahead.  The second half of 2013 was hard for us and 2014 is determined to be worse.

I’ll be back soon!  I hope you understand!

One thought on “An Update

Leave a Reply

