The White Horse

Earlier this year my brother James flew over from Whistler, BC to spend time with us and my Mum when she wasn’t well. To escape for a bit, and get out of the house for a couple of hours, Rob and I took him to see one of the White Horse’s…the Westbury one to be exact. We’ve always admired it from afar and driven by it a number of times, but had never gone to see it up close so it was interesting for us too, that thing is huge!

It was a beautiful sunny day but very cold so we didn’t stay there for long. I’m sure Rob and I will be back up this summer to have a proper look around and really soak in the views. We wish we had a dog we could take for a walk up there! One day… 🙂

Westbury White Horse
Westbury White Horse
My Brother and IMe and my brother, James

Westbury White Horse
Westbury White Horse

Westbury White Horse

Westbury White Horse

Westbury White Horse

Westbury White Horse

Westbury White Horse

It’s a bit strange seeing it so close up and it barely looking like anything, let alone a beautiful horse. We live so close to it so I’m glad we finally made it up there! Rob and I love sight-seeing and definitely miss our tourist days of Europe and Australia. Living in Canada for 15 years means I haven’t seen much of the UK so we have plenty more opportunities to be tourists again!

I hope everyone had a great weekend and got the most out of that glorious sunshine and warm weather we finally had here in England! Fingers crossed it’s here to stay!

Thanks for reading!

🙂

Leave a Reply

