Break Out The Bubbly

On Sunday May 18th, Rob and I went up to the White Horse in Westbury,
where he got down on one knee and asked me to marry him!

And I said YES!

20092009

20102010

20112011

20122012

20132013

20142014 ~ Engaged!!

And of course I have to include a picture of the ring!

Engagement Ring

DSC_0831

 

.
The ring belonged to my Grandmother, then my Mum. My Mum gave it to me a few months ago and Rob has had it ever since waiting for the right moment.

Because he didn’t buy a ring for me, he surprised me with the Michael Kors watch that I’ve been lusting over for about a year!
(I’m a pretty lucky girl I know)

Michael Kors watch

We’re up in Manchester at the moment to tell Robs side of the family, we’re so excited and happy to finally make it official! It feels a bit strange to say Rob is my fiancé, but also pretty amazing.

After a difficult year so far, it’s nice to have some good news for a change!

😀

10 thoughts on “Break Out The Bubbly

  1. A big congratulations to you Hannah! What an exciting time of your life! It was a nice touch posting the photos of you both for each year. And a lovely ring – it reminds me of Princess Diana’s/Kate’s ring. I look forward to reading more from you. Best wishes.

Leave a Reply

