New Theme and Life Update!

As I’m sure you can see, I’ve changed the theme for Put The Kettle On!
I’m very happy with it and glad I’ve switched, let me know what you think!

We finally had a bit of a lazy day yesterday after a couple weeks of go go go.  Flying 9.5 hours from Vancouver to London took it out of us a bit with the 8 hour time difference and trying to avoid jet lag.  That meant being awake for almost 2 full days to avoid screwing up our sleep pattern.  Somehow I managed it!

As I mentioned in my last post, some things have been going on with my family that made us come back to England sooner than we had planned.  So getting to see everyone meant a lot to us.
Things happen that will instantly put things in perspective and make you realize what’s important and what’s not.  Being close to family right now is more important than ever and I’m glad we’re back in the same country as everyone…finally!

Rob and I will be looking for jobs soon (but not immediately! We’ve only been back in England for 5 days!) and a place to live, most likely in Bristol which is the closest big city to where my parents live.  Starting from scratch all over again!

More to come soon including some favourite new purchases and maybe a quick review of a couple of movies we’ve seen recently!

Thanks for reading!

🙂

4 thoughts on “New Theme and Life Update!

    • Thanks so much!! That means a lot and made me smile 😀 I’ve been reading your blog and you’re definitely the inspiring one! I love getting to see Toronto too, one of my favourite places! Thanks again!

      • awwww thanks so much Hannah! Where have you checked out in Toronto? I’m sooo excited to check out the Ripley’s Aquarium. I’m going with a friend visiting from the Bahamas this Saturday:) Pics to come…

  1. I used to live in Guelph so I’ve been to Toronto a few times, we were tourists visiting from Vancouver last year so we did all the usual stuff…CN Tower, Hockey Hall of Fame, Distillery District etc. We went to the Steam Whistle Brewery for a wedding too which was amazing! Never got to go to the Aquarium though!

Leave a comment